Charles W. Jones Award Criteria

The Charles W. Jones Award encourages the use of the MOST Programs and rewards a local lodge and its members for their commitment to and participation in the MOST Programs. To achieve this, each local is reviewed based on the following criteria:

  • The local who maximizes the MOST Programs based on the highest percentage of membership participating in all available programs within specific programs.
  • The following programs are reviewed for consideration:
    • MOST Boilermaker Code
    • MOST OSHA 10/30
    • MOST Common Arc
    • MOST Substance Abuse
    • MOST Scaffolding
    • MOST Steel Erection
    • MOST Rigging
    • MOST Leadership
  • Tie-breakers
    • OSHA 30 (First)
    • MOST Forecasting (Second)
    • Boilermaker Reserves Program (Third)
    • MOST Project Management (Fourth)
  • The local must have members who complete each module within the individual program, should the program call for modules.
  • Scores are based on information in the MOST Programs system on December 31 of the award year.
  • All field construction locals in the US are eligible.