The MOST Tripartite Alliance

The MOST programs are the collaborative efforts of the Tripartite Alliance. The Boilermakers union, participating Owners and Contractors share in its direction and vision. The MOST Board of Trustees and the committees that execute MOST programs are composed of a balanced number of labor and management representatives that meet annually at both the regional level and the national level. Their collective focus is to identify and solve problems, while continually raising the bar for value and excellence.

john brewster

“The MOST Programs have brought a venue to the Contractors, Union and Owners to challenge ourselves to come up with solutions to be more successful.”
– John Brewster, President and CEO, NAES Corporation

The MOST Board of Trustees
The MOST Board of Trustees

ChairmanMichael P. BrayRiggs Distler & Company, Inc.

Vice ChairmanNewton B. JonesIBB, International President

William T. CreedenIBB International Secretary-Treasurer

J. Tom BacaIBB International VP, Western States

Warren FairleyIBB International VP, Southeast

NE IVP John Fultz

John T. FultzIBB International VP, Northeast

Lawrence J. McManamon, Sr.IBB International VP, Great Lakes

Mark Vandiver, IBB, MOST Board of Trustees


Contractor Trustees:

Brian GoedkenCBI Services

Mike HidasMike Hidas

Laure Laube, NACBE Board Member, MOST Board of Trustees

Laurie LaubeAPCom

Tom Shull, NACBE Board Member

Tom ShullChattanooga Boiler & Tank Co.

Casey SmithNOOTER Corporation

David ZachMurphy Company

To obtain a MOST Trustee expense reimbursement sheet, please complete the form below.

Owner Advisory Committee
Owner Advisory Committee
James Demes, Owner Advisory Committee

ChairmanJames DemesPhiladelphia Energy Services

Kristina Cameron NRG Energy

Neil J. Dennehy, P.E.PP&L - Colstrip Steam Electric Station

Jerry GrissomSouthern Company

Marc Halley, Owner Advisory Committee Member

Marc HalleyPBF Energy, Toledo Refinery

Jerry L. PaytonTennessee Valley Authority

Kevin ReimerPSEG Power

Gary RobertsDTE Energy

Business Manager Advisory Committee
Business Manager Advisory Committee

James Barnes, Jr.Business Manager / Secretary-Treasurer

James Chew BMST Local 28

James ChewBMST Local 28

Eric DavisBusiness Manager / Secretary-Treasurer

Tracey EixenbergerBusiness Manager / Secretary-Treasurer

Robert LunsfordBMST District 57

Tim RuthBM Local 101

Tom Shull, NACBE Board Member

PresidentTom ShullChattanooga Boiler & Tank Company

Secretary/TreasurerMichael BrayShelby Mechanical

Bud BurnsScheck Industrial Corporation

Tom Ensminger, NACBE Board

Tom EnsmingerDay & Zimmermann NPS

Steve HarbisonEnerfab, Inc.

Eric HeuserHayes Mechanical

Michael HidasBabcock & Wilcox Construction Co., Inc.

Robert HooverMatrix NAC

Alan Howkins, NACBE

Alan HowkinsBen Hur Industrial Constructors, LLC

Laure Laube, NACBE Board Member, MOST Board of Trustees

Laurie LaubeAPComPower, Inc.

Mike MurphyNooter Construction Company

Tom O’Connor IIIO'Connor Corporation

Sheldon Traxler, NACBE

Sheldon TraxlerCBI Services, Inc.

2014 MOST National Tripartite Alliance Conference

National Tripartite Alliance Meetings & Minutes

The Charles W. Jones Award

The Charles W. Jones Award

The Charles W. Jones Award encourages and celebrates the use of the MOST programs. Unveiled during the 2011 National Tripartite Alliance Conference, the annual award acknowledges the local that holds the highest percentage of members using a selection of MOST programs. These programs include The Boilermaker Code, OSHA 10/30, Common Arc, Substance Abuse, Scaffolding, Steel Erection, Rigging and Leadership.